ibrelop.blogg.se

Windowbuilder eclipse how to install
Windowbuilder eclipse how to install









windowbuilder eclipse how to install

The applications that I intend to write will be fairly simple from a GUI point of view, so I doubt that I would really push the limits of either Swing or SWT. If I am honest, I don’t think it actually makes that much difference. Whether that is true or not, I don’t know, but as I have to make a decision, I have decided (for now anyway) to adopt Swing. The tutorial uses Swing, and I have since heard that Swing is better for Windows applications.

windowbuilder eclipse how to install

I actually followed the tutorial in real time and managed to get the same results (a window with a text button in it), which I though was quite impressive. The sound quality is not that good, but it takes you from how to install WindowBuilder, all the way to using Swing to create a window. Most of the forums/tutorials I found on Google tended to jump in at the deep end, assuming that you know the basics and it was not very helpful in making this decision. The problem is, there does not seem to be any clear cut view as to which is best. In my last post I was trying to decide whether to use Swing or SWT when using WindowBuilder.











Windowbuilder eclipse how to install